MVP Team

MVP houses key administrative and leadership staff in four locations with the training team being strategically located throughout the country. MVP Founder Jackson Katz leads MVP Strategies from the Long Beach location, Jeff O’Brien, MVP National Director, leads the Orlando office at the NCAS on the campus of the University of Central Florida, Jarrod Chin leads the Boston office at Northeastern University’s Sport in Society and Annette Lynch and Alan Heisterkamp lead the Iowa location at the University of Northern Iowa’s Center for Violence Prevention. The MVP team is a dynamic group of activists, professionals, educators and researchers who come together in the spirit of the MVP mission.

MVP Directors

Nearly 20 years of MVP leadership -- Directors (l-r), Jackson Katz, Jeff O’Brien and Don McPherson. Here they are during a 2004 event sponsored by Lifetime Television in Washington DC


MVP Team Photo from 2008

The MVP training team following the MVP 2008 Summer Training Camp at the University of Central Florida's Bright House Networks Stadium in Orlando, FL. The training team convened in Central Florida to prepare for the upcoming service year.

  • Tracey Britton, Northeastern University
  • Jarrod Chin, Sport in Society Manager of Violence Prevention & Diversity
  • Neal Clark, Vanderbilt University
  • Amy Crosbie, Weber St.
  • Duane de Four, Duane de Four Consulting, MIT
  • Beth Devine
  • Liz Feldhusen
  • Michael Fleming, University of Northern Iowa Center for Violence Prevention
  • Daryl Fort
  • Reyna Gilbert, Virginia Tech
  • Kyler Hall
  • Jon Harris, AthLife
  • Alan Heisterkamp, University of Northern Iowa Center for Violence Prevention
  • Sarah Hillyer, Sport4Peace, University of Tennessee
  • Dave Hoffman, Boston Celtics
  • Jermaine Holmes, Virginia Tech
  • Ashleigh Huffman, Sport4Peace, University of Tennessee
  • Byron Hurt, Founding MVP Member 1993-1997
  • Jerome Hall
  • Anthony Jordan, City of Rochester (NY), Tony Jordan Foundation
  • Jackson Katz, MVP Founder and creator
  • Lamar Lee
  • Annette Lynch, University of Northern Iowa Center for Violence Prevention
  • Marion Mason, Northeastern University
  • Don McPherson, MVP Director 1997-1999, Don McPherson Enterprises
  • Liz Nichols, MVP Assistant Director 2000-2003
  • Jeff O’Brien, MVP National Director
  • Peter Rutledge, Bryant University
  • Jacqui Schuman, Catholic University
  • Marcus Sedberry, University of Central Florida
  • Penny Semaia, University of Pittsburgh
  • Antwaine Smith, Towson University
  • Shannon Spriggs, MVP Assistant Director 2006-2010, Griffith University, Australia
  • Brandi Stuart, Florida St University
  • Shirley Moody Turner, Penn State University
  • Rhonda Matthews Ware, Alverno College Research Center for Women & Girls
  • Marissa Mezzanotte Zadrozny, MVP Assistant Director 1998-2000
MVP at US Naval Academy 2008

MVP’s Jeff O’Brien, Jacqui Schuman, Brandi Stuart, Shannon Spriggs, Shirley Moody Turner and Daryl Fort in Memorial Hall at the US Naval Academy in between training sessions with the midshipmen.

MVP Trainers at Denver Broncos in 2008

MVP’s Jeff O’Brien, Daryl Fort, Duane de Four and Tony Jordan at the Denver Broncos facility following an MVP training with the team as part of the NFL’s Player Development Lifeskills (2008)